MEET THE TEAM

MANAGEMENT

With their guidance the charity continues to develop new services and raise the profile of carers across the borough.”

Charmian Boyd

CEO

Overall responsibility for all operational matters and strategic planning. Managing all aspects of the day to day running of the charity through the staff and volunteer team. Reporting to and working with the board of trustees.

E: Charmian.Boyd@harrowcarers.org
T: 020 8868 5224  Ext:225

Colin Powell

Operations Director

Overseeing all the day to day operations of the different departments. Ensuring all the teams are delivering quality, accessible and innovative support to all carers.

E: Colin.Powell@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext: 207

Disha Patel

Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner

Passionate about mental health and well-being and strive to support those who need access to services that can help them.

E: disha.patel@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext: 219

Georgia Weston

Adult Services Engagement Officer 

Responsible for new registrations and inductions,
planning activities and events for our carers

E: georgia.weston@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext: 219

ADULT SERVICES

” They genuinely care about the well-being of carers.” 

ADULT SERVICES

“Such lovely service over the phone.”

Bunny Gaughan

Carers Advice Services (Under 65s)

Providing support, advice and information to carers up to the age of 65. Including access to Carers Assessment and benefits advice.

E: Bunny.Gaughan@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext: 210

Anne Hession

Carers Advice Services (Over 65s)

Looking after the mental health of carers by delivering well-being and mindfulness workshops.

E: Anne.Hession@harrowcarers.org 

T: Ext:209

Jenny Boxall

Working for Carers Admin Officer

Providing admin support to the Working for Carers Programme.

E: Jenny.Boxall@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:218

Caroline O’Sullivan

Working for Carer Project Manager

Responsible for all aspects of running the project and ensuring that it reaches and delivers on all it’s targets.

E: Caroline.OSullivan@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext: 208

WORKING FOR CARERS.

“I am extremely appreciative of the team getting me back into the job market.”

WORKING FOR CARERS

“With their guidance I have been able to develop my computer skills so much.”

Nehemiah Pullar-Latchman

Working for Carers Employment Personal Advisor

Supporting unpaid carers to get back into education and employment. 

E: Nehemiah.Pullar@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:208

Francisca Mensah

Homecare Service Manager

Ensuring that the homecare service is well recognised and promotes the recognition and adoption of the National Standards, Care Quality Commission guidance and Codes of Practice providing the highest level of care to all Harrow Carers’ customers.

E: Francisca.mensah@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:211

Christine Stanley

Care Coordinator

Responsible for processing all client referrals both internal and external, and coordinating activities of Care Support Workers.

E: Christine.Stanley@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:202

HOMECARE

“Every contact I have with the team is exceptionally personalised.”

HOMECARE

“They give you complete control of the type of care you want to receive.”

Samantha Smith

Deputy Manager 

Committed to delivering the highest standard of care delivery.

E: info@elitespecialistcare.org

T: 020 8863 9134

Alison Petty

Homecare Finance Officer

Managing the finances of the homecare service ensuring it is all accurate and processed correctly.

E: Alison.petty@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:215

Helen Fadeyi

Young Carers Engagement Worker

Organising outings and events for our young carers.

E:Helen.Fadeyi@HarrowCarers.org

T: Ext:226

Phil Hollis

Young Carers Managers

Responsible for the young carers service securing funding for all the activities. Providing support and advice for carers aged 5-17 and their families.  

E: Phill.Hollis@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:222

YOUNG CARERS

“Young carers in harrow are in good hands with this team. They are reponsive, fun, supportive and most importantly caring.”

“Thank you for all your help with the school drop-ins!”

Rehna Tanna

Business Development & Marketing Manager

Responsible for developing and implementing marketing communications and digital content strategy for all service areas to support delivery of the strategic business objectives.  

E: Rehna.tanna@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:220

MARKETING 

Zainab Damji 

Finance Manager

Responsible for managing finances and ensuring the financial well being of the organisation

E: zainab.damji@harrowcarers.org

T: Ext:203

FINANCE 

SUPPORT TEAM

“She is the heartbeat of the team.”

Michelle Backshall

Reception Desk / Admin

michelle.backshall@harrowcarers.org

Greeting visitors at reception and on the main telephone line to direct them to the relevant people.